Angelberry. It is too a color!

I’m knitting a stole for my mommy.

I’m calling it the Angleberry Stole.

It’s Deby Lake’s “Angel Wings” beaded lace pattern by O/C  Knitiot Designs, and I think it’s going to knit up fast and dreamy. The pattern looks light and airy and very lacy, but once I saw the chart I realized how fun and fast this may turn out to be.

And it has beads! It will be my first beaded knit project. I am stoked about that!

The yarn mom picked is Elderberry, Knit Picks Shimmer (baby alpaca and silk). It’s a hand-dyed, multi-tone pinky-purple that is light and airy and just a little bit fuzzy from the alpaca. I think it will have a nice halo (see what I did there!) from the alpaca, and the 30% silk gives it a bit of shimmery sheen that is just perfect for this evening piece.

The beads i picked are Toho seed in “Rainbow”. The label reads ‘ Rosaline/opaque purple lined. They are the exact same color as the darkest purple in the yarn, and I love them. (They aren’t photographing very well, they are a deeper grape color than what’s captured.

And are these stitch markers the awesomest?

They are by the fabulous Sarah, aka LadyDanio on Ravelry. I saw an ad for similar st markers on Rav, but they were for large needles (9 to 12s). I asked her if she would custom-make a set for me and she said yes! So now I have my very own set of “Snow White” markers, complete with poison apples!

Casting on tonight!

Leave a Reply

