Pagewood Farm – Kissi Yarn

I have fallen completely head-over-heels in love with this yarn – Kissi, from Pagewood Farm. This thick, 1-ply aran-weight is a delight to knit with, and is soft as butter.

I bought the single skein on a whim from Great Yarns! in Everett, the colors were so gorgeous I couldn’t resist.

How fun it was to realize that the yarn was as fun to knit as it was beautiful! I never tired of wondering what color would come up next, and of seeing the fabulous color combinations that resulted as the fabric knit up.

All of these things together resulted in my fastest FO ever – cast on to cast off in less than a week, for both pieces no less.

Hat – Star Crossed Slouchy Beret

Neckwarmer- My own unvention

I managed the yardage for the neckwarmer just right – after the bind off there was this much Kissi remaining:

What sort of creative things are you reveling in these days? I’d love to hear!

One thought on “Pagewood Farm – Kissi Yarn

  1. MOM says:

    Gorgeous yarn. And I loved both of your berets (hats). I am just finishing up a “thank you” quilt for the man that donated two sewing machines to the quilting group. It goes in the mail in about a week. I’ll have to take a picture and send it to you. Outside of that, I continue to work on my winter cross stitch project which has now progressed to 1/2 complete!

Leave a Reply

