Jardinere

The latest batch for the pantry: Jardinere

Used as a baseline the ‘Pickled Mixed Vegetables’ recipe from Putting Food By. Did not do the pre-canning brine soak of a traditional Jardinere, because I forgot and was too tired to do it the night before when I realized I should. Instead, I followed the PFB method and added some Ball Pickle Crisp, according to label directions. So, we’ll see how that pans out for this lazy canner.

Prep:

 

KB's canner; my new enameled pot that I got for 1/2 price at Cost Plus because the lid is scratched. It's perfect for vinegars and other acids.

Prep bowls of items that went into each jar before the veg.

ready for the compost pile

 Production

Finally - underway!

Finished product:

Just out of the canner

Bright and cheerful!

2 thoughts on “Jardinere

  1. Ginny says:

    Every thing looks great…I bet it’s tasty..Ginny

Leave a Reply

